HAND TO GOD

by Robert Askins

November 8th through November 25

In the devoutly religious, relatively quiet small town of Cypress, Texas, Margery is a widow whose husband has recently died. To keep her occupied, her minister, Pastor Greg, has asked her to run the puppet club. The teenage members of the club are her son Jason; Jessica, the girl next door that Jason has a crush on; and Timmy, the neighborhood troublemaker whose mother is attending Alcoholics Anonymous meetings at the church. Pastor Greg wants the puppet club to put on a performance at the church next Sunday. The characters become sexually attracted to each other. Jason's hand puppet, Tyrone, takes on a life of his own, announces that he is Satan, leads them into sin, and expresses secrets that the characters would rather have left unacknowledged.

“The fearsome critter [Tyrone], who takes possession of a troubled teenager’s left arm in Robert Askins’ darkly delightful play really inspires goose bumps as he unleashes a reign of terror…But he’s also flat-out hilarious, spewing forth acid comedy that will turn those goose bumps into guffaws.”The New York Times.

Thursday, November 2 @ 7:30 PM - Pay What You Can
Friday, November 3 @ 8:00 PM - Preview
Saturday, November 4 @ 8:00 PM - Preview

Wednesday, November 8 @ 7:30 - Opening
Thursday, November 9 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, November 10 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 11 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 12 @ 2:30 PM

Wednesday, November 15 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 16 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, November 17 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 18 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 19 @ 2:30 PM

Wednesday, November 22 @ 7:30 PM

Friday, November 24 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 25 @ 8:00 PM