The Toxic Avenger

toxie-online-01BOOK AND LYRICS BY Joe DiPietro
MUSIC AND LYRICS BY David Bryan
Based on Lloyd Kaufman's film The Toxic Avenger

This is the kind of ridiculous fun that audiences have come to expect from us! It's a party, it's a show, it's The Toxic Avenger!

This musical adaptation of the 1980's cult movie classic keeps the cheep thrills you love and adds a dash of magic. Melvin Ferd the Third wants to clean up Tromaville, the most polluted town in New Jersey (just off Exit 13B on the Turnpike). Foiled by the mayor's bullies, Melvin is dumped into a vat of radioactive toxic waste, only to reemerge as The Toxic Avenger, New Jersey's first superhero. Affectionately known as Toxie, our new hero is a seven-foot mutant freak with superhuman strength and a heart as big as Newark. He's out to save New Jersey, end global warming, and woo the blind librarian in town.

Runtime: 1 hour and 50 minutes, plus intermission
This show contains adult language.

Rave Reviews (among many others):

 

NOTE: We will be performing next door, in The Movement Center.  Center City Church has opened their doors to us in an incredibly generous way.  Unfortunately, this shift has caused us to cancel some shows.  We apologize for any inconvience.  Please still park at 2219 Freedom Drive.  Come early and get a tour of our new space before the show!  The performance will be held just 50 feet from our front door and we will show you the way!

Buy Tickets! Flex Pass Booking Request

Wednesday, October 26 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, October 27 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, October 28 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, October 29 @ 2:30 PM - Cancelled
Saturday, October 29 @ 8:00 PM - Cancelled
Sunday, October 30 @ 2:30 PM - Cancelled
Sunday, October 30 @ 7:30 PM

Wednesday, November 2 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 3 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, November 4 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 5 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 6 @ 2:30 PM

Wednesday, November 9 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 10 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, November 11 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 12 @ 8:00 PM