Photo Credit: Fenix Fotography

NINA SIMONE: FOUR WOMEN

by Christina Ham
January 24 thru February 16

Velvet-throated songstress Nina Simone hypnotized audiences with her signature renditions of standards from the American songbook. But on September 15, 1963, a devastating explosion in Birmingham, Alabama rocked our entire nation to the core, and from the memory of the four little girls that were lost in this unimaginable tragedy came “Four Women” — along with Simone’s other activist anthems like “Mississippi Goddam,” “Old Jim Crow” and “To Be Young, Gifted and Black.”

ADDRESS & PARKING
There is plenty of free parking available at our new home, the Hadley Theater on the campus of Queens University.

REVIEWS & ARTICLES

Chanel Blanchett: Four Women

THE CHARLOTTE POST
Ashley Mahoney

Photo Credit: Fenix Fotography

PRODUCTION DETAILS & PHOTOS

Thursday, January 24 @ 7:30 - Pay What You Can Night
Friday, January 25 @ 8:00 PM - Preview, 50% Off
Saturday, January 26 @ 8:00 PM - Preview, 50% Off

Wednesday, January 30 @ 7:30 PM - OPENING
Thursday, January 31 @ 7:30 PM - Talkback
Friday, February 1 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 2 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 3  @ 2:30 PM

Wednesday, February 6 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 7 @ 7:30 PM - Talkback
Friday, February 8 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 9 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 10 @ 2:30 PM - ASL Interpreted Performance

Wednesday, February 13 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 14 @ 7:30 PM - Talkback
Saturday, February 16 @ 2:30 PM
Saturday, February 16 @ 8:00 PM - CLOSING

DIRECTOR  Chanel Blanchett

MUSICAL DIRECTOR  Judith Porter

STAGE MANAGER  Kathryn Harding

SCENIC / SOUND DESIGNER  Chip Decker

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR  Evan Kinsley

PROPS / COSTUMES DESIGNER Carrie Cranford