fbpx

Photo credit: Fenix Fotography

FUN HOME

Music by Jeanine Tesori
Book and Lyrics by Lisa Kron
Based on the Graphic Novel by Alison Bechdel
June 6 thru 29

One of the most groundbreaking productions ever to hit Broadway, FUN HOME is the winner of five 2015 Tony Awards including Best Musical. Based on Alison Bechdel's best-selling graphic memoir, FUN HOME introduces us to Alison at three different ages, revealing memories that explore her own identity and sexuality.  We are captivated by the stories about her uniquely dysfunctional family - her mother, brothers and volatile, brilliant, enigmatic and closeted father. This intimate and emotional theatrical experience brings audiences closer to Alison's story than ever before. A refreshingly honest musical about seeing your parents through grown-up eyes.
ADDRESS & PARKING
There is plenty of free parking available at our new home, the Hadley Theater on the campus of Queens University.

RUN TIME: 1 hour and 40 minutes, no intermission

CONTENT: This show contains adult content and adult language. It is recommended for ages 13+

WARNING: This show uses fog and flashing lights

PRODUCTION DETAILS & PHOTOS

Thursday, June 6 @ 7:30 - Pay What You Can Night
Friday, June 7 @ 8:00 PM - Preview, 50% Off
Saturday, June 8 @ 8:00 PM - Preview, 50% Off

Wednesday, June 12 @ 7:30 PM - OPENING
Thursday, June 13 @ 7:30 PM - Talkback
Friday, June 14 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 15 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, June 16  @ 2:30 PM

Wednesday, June 19 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, June 20 @ 7:30 PM - Talkback
Friday, June 21 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 22 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, June 23 @ 2:30 PM - ASL Interpreted

Wednesday, June 26 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, June 27 @ 7:30 PM - Talkback
Friday, June 28 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 29 @ 8:00 PM - CLOSING

 

SEATING LAYOUT

Both General Admission and Premium are open seating.  Tickets give you access to the section.  Seats are claimed on a first come, first served basis. With parties of 4 and larger, we recommend arriving to the theatre 30 minutes prior to the performance to claim your preferred seats. Reserved seating is available for groups 10+, and for donors at the $1,000 level or more.

Late arrivals may be refused admission, and will only be seated at the discretion of management.

 

DIRECTOR  Chip Decker

DRAMATURG/ASST. DIRECTOR  Sarah Provencal

MUSIC DIRECTOR  Zachary Tarlton

CHOREOGRAPHER  Tod Kubo

STAGE MANAGER  Kathryn Harding

SCENIC DESIGNER  Dee Blackburn

SCENIC CHARGE Beth Aderhold

LIGHTING DESIGNER  Hallie Gray

COSTUME/PROPS DESIGNER  Carrie Cranford

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR/SOUND ENGINEER  Evan Kinsley