Music by Green Day
Lyrics by Billy Joe Armstrong
Book by Billy Joe Armstrong & Michael Mayer

A critical smash on Broadway and in London, the two-time Tony Award® winning hit musical AMERICAN IDIOT follows a young anti-hero, Johnny, the self-proclaimed “Jesus of Suburbia”, and his two buddies, Will and Tunny, as they attempt to break out of their mind-numbing, aimless suburban existence and follow their dreams.

Based on Green Day’s GRAMMY® Award-winning multi-platinum album and featuring the hits “Boulevard of Broken Dreams,” “21 Guns,” “Wake Me Up When September Ends,” “Holiday” and the blockbuster title track, AMERICAN IDIOT boldly takes the American musical where it’s never gone before.

 

Runtime: 90 Minutes, No Intermission.
Adult Language, Adult Content

Buy Tickets Now!
Flex Pass Booking Request
 Preview of Green Day's American Idiot on Broadway!

Single Tickets On Sale August 7th!

ADDRESS & PARKING:
Queens University's Hadley Theater
2132 Radcliffe Ave.
Charlotte, NC 28274
Free Parking is available onsite. Directions & Map Here!

Thursday, September 21 @ 7:30 PM - Pay What You Can
Friday, September 22 @ 8:00 PM - Preview
Saturday, September 23 @ 8:00 PM - Preview
Wednesday, September 27 @ 7:30 PM - Opening Night
Thursday, September 28 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, September 29 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, September 30 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 1 @ 2:30 PM
Wednesday, October 4 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, October 5 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, October 6 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, October 7 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 8 @ 2:30 PM
Wednesday, October 11 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, October 12 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, October 13 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, October 14 @ 8:00 PM